Oxford University Filmmaking Foundation


Events Assistant

Film Assistant

Head of Access

Head of Events

Head of Film



Speakers Rep


Vice President

Welfare Rep

Supporting student filmmaking since 1981


OUFF, then the Oxford Film Foundation, was founded in 1981 by Michael Hoffman, Peter Schwabach and Rick Stevenson. Hoffman directed the Foundation’s first production, Privileged (1982), which was scored by Oscar-winning composer Rachel Portman. The cast included Hugh Grant, Imogen Stubbs and Mark Williams.


The Foundation now facilitates independent student short films, providing equipment, training and funding. We run a range of events such as speakers, screenings and socials!


In Hilary we host our annual Short Film Festival, accepting a range of student film, and a great way to see student talent on the big screen. Oh, and a great afterparty.